Writing the Dream v4No two writers are the same, but they have one thing in common: they are storytellers at heart and their deepest desire is to be heard.

Writing the Dream shares the stories of twenty-four Australian writers, from emerging to established authors. Some are traditionally published, while others have taken the self-publishing route. Some have faced rejection after rejection, while others have had a dream path. But, while their writing journeys are different, all of them strive to create, entertain, inspire and inform. And all of them have unique and creative voices that deserve to be heard.

With contributors including Anna Jacobs, Juliet Marillier, Natasha Lester, Jenn J McLeod, and a host other talented writers, the stories in Writing the Dream are set to strike an inspirational chord in every hopeful writer’s heart. Edited by Monique Mulligan and published by Serenity Press.

AVAILABLE NOVEMBER 2016. Pre-order here.


3 (2)New girl in town and journalist Lexie, has been targeted by developers who want to sell her their vision for a marina at Mangles Bay. On paper, the proposal looks good, but when Hands Off Point Peron spokesman and Thor-lookalike Andrew Fletcher takes her to nearby Point Peron, she starts to have second thoughts.

A date at Penguin Island sets the scene for love, but when Lexie’s front page story about the marina is published, Andrew is far from impressed. Will Lexie be able to turn the situation around? Or is the story a deal-breaker for Andrew?

Click on the IMAGE to buy The Point of Love. Or download from Amazon Australia hereAmazon US here and Amazon UK here .


Rocky Romance is a collection of short romance stories written by West Australian authors: Monique Hall, Monique Mulligan, Teena Raffa, Mike Murphy, Louisa Loder and Karen Weaver. Each is based on a loving connection and set in or around the beautiful coastal area of Rockingham, Western Australia.

My novelette, The Point of Love, appears in this anthology.

Click on the IMAGE to buy Rocky Romance. Or download from Amazon Australia and Amazon US


MSM cover art 2Dancing with the vacuum cleaner … making my dinner into funny faces. My mum is so silly she drives me nuts! Sometimes I wish my mum wasn’t so silly  … or do I?

With delightful illustrations and a hearty sprinkling of humour, My Silly Mum captures the eye-rolling, face-palming moments of growing up with a mother who still remembers what it’s like to be a child.

For ages 3-8.

Click on the IMAGE to buy My Silly Mum. Also available from Amazon in hardcover and as a Kindle version.


Fergus huffed and puffed, but the flames wouldn’t come. Instead he saw smoke leaking out of his bum!

Fergus is different to other dragons. But when people make fun of him, he has an ear-splitting, eye-watering, toe-curling, stink-making response. He farts!

When a cheeky knight in a fire-proof suit steals a precious dragon egg, the other dragons are at a loss for what to do. It’s left to Fergus to get the egg back from the thieving knight. A story that celebrates difference in an entertaining way, Fergus the Farting Dragon is set to delight adults and children.

For ages 3-100.


DUE JUNE 2017.


A Bouquet of Love is a collection of short romance stories based in the fictional coastal town of Eagle Point, Western Australia. Each story is linked by Serenidipity Bridal Boutique

My novelette, Fortunate Accident, appears in this anthology.

Available April 2017


book_work_in_progressAmy and Matt Bennet move to Blackwood, a small country town, in search of a simpler life after a tragedy has rocked their world. Their marriage is put to the test as Amy struggles to fit in to her new life, but when Matt suggests starting an Around the World Supper Club as a last-ditch effort to help her make friends, she decides to give it a go. Will she ever fit into Blackwood life? Will she make a new life for herself?

A story of healing, friendship and learning to live again, Wherever You Go is seasoned with love, compassion, and small-town characters.